My Albums of 2012: 20-11

This year, I’m going all out and alongside my Top 20 Songs of 2012, I shall be running a full countdown of my Top 10 Albums. This foolish and quite probably exhausting exercise at least has the advantage of filling time during my commute to and from work.

To kick off, here’s a list of my favourite albums of 2012, from 20-11:

 

20. Killer Mike – RAP Music

19. First Aid Kit – The Lion’s Roar

18. Pet Shop Boys – Elysium

17. Bobby Womack – The Bravest Man In The Universe

16. Godspeed You! Black Emperor – Allelujah! Don’t Bend! Ascend!

15. Leonard Cohen – Old Ideas

14. Darren Hayman – Lido*

13. Paul Buchanan – Mid Air

12. Grizzly Bear – Shields

11. Hot Chip – In Our Heads

 

 

 

 

*worth buying on vinyl, if just for the fantastic artwork and liner notes

Leave a Reply

